i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


August 9, 2002 | 8:45 a.m.
At Dublins on ladies night you pay a $5 cover and drink free all night. Imports, mixers, shots - whatever you want.

This was very good at first, and steadily got worse. I hit rock bottom at about 5:15am when I realized that I would be waking up.

So here I am, at CAE, fucking wasted - still. There is no longer a fifth of vodka at my house (opened two days ago, by yours truly) - no grenedine (my new best friend) - empty beer bottles and cans and people all over the place.

I woke up on time this morning but was late because I didn't have a clear path from my bedroom to my front door.

I am MISERABLE.

I've gotta stick around today, too, because we're testing the football players (and some of them aren't bad looking guys) and it's only me and carolyn in the office.

=(

Laura

"Gotta get up / Gotta open my eyes / I'm swimming through this haze / That's been around me for days"

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006