i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


February 20, 2007 | 2:14 pm
update: since they're so few and far between.
scott and i have been living together for months and will soon be engaged. it's the most wonderful thing, our relationship, and i have never felt more equal and happy in my life.
through the rough spots i have become a strong person. i advocate for women's rights and i'm incredibly outspoken. i'm a graduate student at lsu's school of social work. one of these days i'll be out of school and i'll try to make a difference.
since moving in with scott, i'd adopted his doggie luxie. we still have my doggie roxie and the kitty tequila. it's our family for now, and i've never been so happy to come home at the end of the day. it's great!
i have not forgotten my unhappiness and depression, but am learning to allow myself to grow from it. it's an amazing thing. i do not attribute this to god of any sort because i am athiest, or agnostic at least. i think the mind has incredible healing power. i no longer struggle to wake up and get out of bed -- to face the day. i am still not perfect and still become upset at times, but am happy to experience the little ups and downs of every day life!
for those who would like to keep in touch, please feel free. my email is laurabenne@gmail.com, and my school mail is lbenne6@lsu.edu. i can be reached at either/both.

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006