i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


August 9, 2002 | 3:57 p.m.
So I finally got around to changing my template. All it took was a little time looking on all the sites and changing a few links. Aderol will give to to you.

So instead of going home to die like what was originally planned, I'm going home and meeting Brandon (yay!) and going to get my car (yay!) and then to see Jen (and see how she's holding up) and run a few errands and cleaning the hell out of my apartment.

I can't go out tonight for several reasons, one being that I haven't slept but two hours; the other being that I have to wake up tomorrow around 6 and run with people who have run marathons before and not embarass myself.

We're doing a street corner fundraiser after the run, too, so I get to bring back that highschool cheerleader in me and make posters and such for the event.

My life is complete.

I had a conversation last night that has kind of been bothering me today, but, thanks for bringing me to reality. Sometimes (more often that not) I need someone to bring me back down.

I really think Aderol is better than Prozac.

I gave the ACT to a football player and was later informed that I would be paid separatly for it - so instead of making $10 for those two hours, I'm going to be making about $50. I can't complain. He was a pretty nice guy, too. But I already forgot his football number.

I ran into so many people last night - some I was happy to see and some I wouldn't have looked twice at had I not had SEVERAL drinks in me.

I saw Scott and he's fucking going to Rhodes. I told him I'd look his email up on their website, and when I looked today, I realized that they have some kind of protection and you can only look up the directory from an on-campus computer. That makes me really sad! So I probably won't see him again until Thanksgiving, and if then, it will be a miracle.

I wrote Melanie a four page letter while I was giving that guy the ACT. What did I have to say? not much.

So tonight I stay home - after my visit with Brandon and Jen, I'll clean and do laundry (yes, I still have about two loads left) and maybe even hit up the rec for a run later on. I may as well, I got the juice in me!!!

I can't BELIEVE I drank so much last night. And beer, too. I probably had about three miller lites, atleast two bud lights, a budweiser (by mistake, but God, it didn't matter then), two vodka and cranberry mixed drinks, and god-only-knows how much vodka, sprite, and grenedine at my house.

Good thing I ate dinner before I went out.

I could probably ramble on forever and ever so I'll just stop...

Laura Diane

"give me another life/ excuse me if I tried and failed/ and don't mind if I fall/ it's not that far at all"



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006