i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


February 14, 2003 | 4:54 pm
jake called me at 5am to tell me to open my apartment door. he then proceeded to give me a flower and a card and crawl into bed with me and hold me. i'd only just gotten to sleep at 4am (i worked at b@r-t's) but i really enjoyed his company. he stayed until about seven and went to school.

before i went to work he was back, giving me another kiss. i called work and told them i'd be an hour late and we laid around and absorbed each other's company.

i know this all sounds very gross. i am not usually one to... cuddle so much. or be so... romantic. but he is, and i've got that sentimental touch to things, so it works out.

i have to work again tonight (7pm-2:30am) so he's coming over shortly to spend a little time with me before i head out to pl@quemine.

i've had some nice valentine's days. god knows i've had some boys treat me well, and at the same time i've had one or two with the girls to go out drinking.

but this one, i must say, with this boy, has been the best.

and the thing is, we're not even celebrating valentine's day until next week. that means i get to do it all again!



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006