i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


February 17, 2003 | 3:19 pm

Barton,

I would have liked to talk to you in person today but you were not feeling we not feeling well so you've headed home.

I feel as if it would be best for my resignation for a number of reasons. My schedule keeps me at school during the day, and I don't feel like I am able to finish any of the tasks you ask of me in the time I am available to work. Also, I feel more uncomfortable than ever since this situation with Brent started. After the fact, I asked Brent for legal advice concerning my speeding ticket; I was completly UNAWARE Brent was "representing me" and was "about to file a motion" on behalf of me. This only upsets me more because in my eyes, this is Brent's way of covering his back so he is not sued. I am not taking any action towards Brent based solely on my relationship and fondness of Isa and you, and I feel like although I've done nothing wrong I am stuck in a no-win situation. The "hush" way it has been handled has bothered me more than the actual occurence. Besides, I may have my license suspended for a term of six months following my court date this Thursday.

I am finding that I constantly feel as if you need more from me, and I can only apologize for not being able to provide for you. I apologize for the inconvenience I know this will cause you. I would like to be able to possibly help you in future semesters; please keep me in consideration for employment when my schedule may be more open and some of this has blown over.

Again, my most sincere apology. You have been such an understanding employer.

Laura Bennett

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006