i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


August 7, 2002 | 10:26 p.m.
Things everyone should know about my (recent) life:

1. Yoga fucking sucks. It was too slow for me and I didn't do but twenty minutes of it. How the fuck can you relax if you're going so slow? I kept yawning and finally decided that not only would I relax better in bed, I'd probably burn more calories, too.

2. Signs fucking sucked. I didn't catch any previews, but after talking to some so-called friends of mine, I decided it was a good idea. Jo and I went to see it and ended up laughing when it was over. All I could say is, "I can't fucking believe I spent that long in the theater just to become dumber by such a terrible fucking movie"

3. Yes, fuck is the word of the day today.

4. Today sucked so bad that I couldn't even stay in the office. I went to the union and got my ID card, walked in the back for about thirty minutes to waste some time, walked all around campus for lunch just to get away, and still had to leave at 3:00 to go to the Rec to get out some of the aggression that builds up sitting in that terrible fucking office. There's that word again: fuck. fuckity fuck fuck. Oh well, fuck it.

5. I fucking hate when I call, leave a message, call again, and never get a call back. Don't want to talk to me? too fucking bad. Call me and make up some excuse to get off the phone. I'm a smart girl, I'll get the point. The fucking point, that is.

6. There is nothing worse than doing two weeks worth of Laura-laundry. Every day I have clothes to wash that I sleep in, clothes I wear to work (both jobs, usually), clothes for exercise, and clothes I go out in. By the end of the day, I need to do a load of laundry. Realize that makes five shirts and five bottoms. So five a day times 14 days means four fucking hours at my mom's doing laundry. I came here for two before the movie, and now I'm doing the two afterwards. It's fucking ridiculous.

That's it with the stupid fucking numbering system.

Why am I so full of rage? I think I'm going to either call someone and get drunk with them, or just go home and get drunk by myself. it's 10:30 and I'm sober and PISSED off. What's wrong with this picture?

And it's only Wednesday. FUCKING August.

Laura

there is no quote this time, just "fuck"



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006