i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


June 17, 2002 | 11:25 p.m.
So - I got tickets to Incubus and I called Brian and asked him right away! I wanted to and all, so I figured I'd go ahead and ask before I lost my high from actually getting them. He said he'd love to go, so it's a date! Date #1 - July 1 Lakefront Arena New Orleans - INCUBUS! I'm thrilled! Even though it took some nerve - but I've got it!

I am going to get teased to hell and beyond at the office at LSU. Oh well!

What else - got some stuff for the apt, move in next week - so excited!

The girl who was missing from River Road was found - her remains that is, with a hole in her head the size of a quarter. This does not please me whatsoever. Note to self: do not jog along river road in the wee hours of the morning by myself or without a big, big gun.

I've been reading the second Bridget Jones book and it's pretty good. I left it in my car so I'd be doing my Psychology stuff, but nah, I just didn't do my psych stuff. so now I'm doing this, and I'm about to go to bed and try to wake up and run in the morning in my neighborhood that is very very far away from river road.

What else is new - not too much! Going to Carolyn's tomorrow night to drink and watch Real World and the rest of my Chris Rock DVD with the crew from work - I told Brian I wanted to drink so much I couldn't remember my name and he offered to pick me up and bring me to Carolyn's, but I may just stay the night there. We'll see!

night night.

Laura



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006