i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


June 19, 2002 | 10:30 p.m.
This has to be an edited version because I have talked it into the ground and it's hard to talk about it MORE!!

So we watched the usual Tuesday night Real World and we finished the Chris Rock Bigger and Blacker DVD we started last week. Even after that it was only 11:00, so Brian and I went down the street to his house to pick out a DVD for all of us to watch. At this point I realized that not only was I indecisive about what movie we should see, I wouldn't actually be able to see much of the movie because of my blood alcohol concentration. I tried to keep the complete drunkeness to myself, but it all came out when I got back to Carolyn's and Amanda failed miserably at whispering "I like you and Brian. Together. I like that" and everyone heard. Including Brian. Instead of crying, I laughed, a lot, and the two of us ended up somehow upstairs in Carolyn's room rolling around on the floor laughing about how not quiet she was.

After regaining my composure, I went downstairs and we started the movie. I laid down on the couch - head-on-pillow-in-brian's-lap and eventually ended up laying down next to him, and somehow along the way kissed him, but what led up to and was right after I can't remember for my life... and after talking to Jamie about it, aparently he doesn't think I remember any of it at all. poor guy.

So I fell asleep, and after a while I woke up, and jet up because I wanted to go home and sleep in my own bed, not on a couch. He followed me out, and when he was telling me bye, he kind of kissed my cheek and I went to my car and he went to his and we went to our respective residences.

Work today could have been a lot more uncomfortable, but there was some tension in the air. More on that later, it's my bedtime!

Laura



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006