i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


May 21, 2002 | 11:01 p.m.
Well, work was difficult today. I only worked 11-4:30 but the whole time I thought I was going to die.

I like my hair, it's short again, how it belongs.

I'm going to CO tomorrow to go to ringdance with BOBBY! I hope you like my dress, Bobby! I like it :) And then we're hanging out in a cabin for the weekend. Fun stuff =)

I had wanted to see Andrew again before I left but he never called me back tonight. I'm kinda sad about that because he'll be going back to San Diego before I leave. On the other hand, my friend Kevin Herschman is in town for the summer, which is cool because he's a great guy and tons of fun to spend time with.

I'm so glad I'm still friends with these kids I went to 6th grade with. They're the best!!

I went to Dana's last night (before Brandon's shindig) to get my CDs and radar detector (for my car) and we talked for a little bit. It was somewhat uncomfortable, mostly because I wanted to tell her so badly that I didn't think I could live with her. At the same time, I don't know what I am going to do because I won't have a roommate.

I definatly think I am one of those girls who would get along better with a guy roommate than a girl one. I can't stand all that catty shit.

What else - I thought I was going to be able to come home from work and sleep today, but no, I had to go talk to the insurance agent. So I did that, okay, and then came home. Then my mom wanted me to help her shop for a dress for her trip to Boston (she's flying out tomorrow) and so we went to the mall, where I proceeded to spend all of the money I made yesterday and today on clothes to wear FOR work (at evans-graves I have to dress up somewhat) and then Kevin called. He was going to come over, but something else came up, so he's doing that... Then I went to Tiffany's for a little bit and came home and started packing.

Now I'm scared to death that I am forgetting everything I need, which I probably am, so I'm trying to pack everything I own. This could become a problem tomorrow when I'm flying by myself.

HOW SCARY!! I have to sit at the airport and watch my own bags and hope that no one steals them and plants bombs on me. Where's mom when I need her? I'm used to her watching my stuff while I visit all of the airport stores and look at the same merchandise for three hours while I wait for my delayed flight. I can't hold my bags and shop! I guess I better bring a good book.

Well, I better try and get some sleep tonight so I'm not exhausted for my trip tomorrow.

I'm dizzy :(

Laura



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006