i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


May 11, 2003 | 1:08 am
it's a one way thing, now. this relationship. me trying to do things he wants or needs from me and trying to live my life all at the same time.

and his eyes are cold. he watches me cry until i'm weak and i pass out cold. he distances himself from me just out of reach - it's as if he wants to show me he's here and around but he won't come to me without me asking.

i have no pride, i have no ambition, i'm all heart.

this cannot possibly be love. he holds me so close and whispers so many things that i want to believe but he won't answer his phone because he "doesn't feel like it" and his twenty minutes to call me back are an hour.

when will i be strong enough to realize i'm nothing to him?

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006