i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


April 10, 2003 | 3:56 pm
i wish i could say things have simmered down with jen and i. they have, indeed, done just the opposite.

she sent me an email, as a response to mine, which i thought was very mature of her. although she did apologize, she still gave me the excuse, "just try to see it from my perspective. he's coming in town to see me" -- yeah, well. i never ever see my sister, melanie, but when she comes in town this summer, i didn't offer to share my apartment with her. not that i wouldn't want her around, just that i don't think it's fair to jen to have another person in her personal space.

anyway, she didn't talk to me. she said in the email she would, but it's partly my fault, i guess, for being with jake. regardless, she still could have confronted me about the issue that started with her lack of consideration.

jake and i had a really nice day yesterday. he came over around 1:00pm and we just stayed in bed and laughed and enjoyed each other's company. eventually we ran a couple errands for me and stopped by his house for a little bit. when we got back, we went to my room and laid around a little bit before i had to go to work at nine.

and we got a little carried away, i guess. right at nine i got up and frantically started looking for one of the shirts i have to wear to work. i couldn't seem to find a single one, even though i knew i'd worn one of them monday that should still be on my floor somewhere.

so i panic. finally i decide to ask jen. she says, "oh yeah, they're in the wash" -- which okay, thanks for doing my laundry, i guess. but how did you come upon my work shirt with all of the other laundry on my floor? (my room is a disaster. i like to think of it as symbolic of my life.)

so then she tells me she the shirts are in the dryer and will be ready in 45 minutes. because suddenly i can be late for work and that's okay. so i'm pissed. i call work and try to explain the situation, while she's knocking on my door asking me to open. whatever apology, or whatever it was she had to tell me, needed to wait. don't confront me when i'm pissed as hell at you. don't fucking try to talk to me RIGHT NOW. give me a second to cool off. or more than a second. leave me the fuck alone and let me go to work.

so i call my mom and explain the situation. i can't really move back home, even for a while, because she's about to move into a house and i won't have a bedroom. she reminds me that my sister will be coming home in may and might want a roommate. so i call melanie. we talk for a while, and i let her go.

and then i just enjoy jake's company again. because if i didn't have him, i wouldn't have anyone right now.



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006