i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


April 09, 2003 | 12:06 pm
she told me yesterday that he was staying with us for a month. she didn't really even tell me, it was more like, "so you know aaron's going to be in town for a month, i'm so happy he gets to stay with me that long"

waaait a minute, staying with YOU means staying with me. aaron staying in my apartment, sharing my bathroom for an entire month is NOT okay.

and not only is it not okay, it's even more not okay that she didn't ask me. don't i live here too?

"don't i live here too?" she asked me when i told her it wasn't cool, many hours later when i finally cooled down enough to confront her. i told her yeah, she lived here, but *i* was the one who should be saying, "don't i live here too" because until she wanted to pay all of the rent she needed to ask me when making decisions about our apartment.

it's not like she could come home and paint the kitchen orange without asking me. even if she was going to only keep it orange for a month.

because the thing is, this place is too small for him to be here. and his DOG. his fucking huge nasty slobbering wheezing dog. he has a bulldog and between it's constant 4" long drool and it's respiratory problems, i can't have it here.

in MY apartment! sure, it's half hers, but every single thing in this apartment (minus the things that are in her bedroom) belong to ME. doesn't that give me some say-so about who uses them? and don't i pay half of the rent? doesn't that entitle me to an opinion??

please, correct me if i'm in the wrong here.

so i told her she was welcome to foot all of the bills by herself if she wanted. i'd move out and she and aaron could have the whole apartment. some ultimatium, huh? but it's been on my mind anyway because she's such a slob i can't breathe. i'm tired of being the one to pick up all of her stuff and buy everything for our place.

which i quit doing, by the way, and i can tell she's very bitter about it. i don't eat here, i don't use any of her things. so just because i don't buy things for her to eat or use, she's upset.

enough banter. we'll see if i have a place to live in a couple weeks.

my name isn't even on the lease. it's my roommate and her sister's...

her sister moved out in september when jenny was pulling this same shit.

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006