i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


August 23, 2002 | 1:14 p.m.
I spent the morning in the Plaza at the hospital. Fun stuff.

I went in at 9 and left around 11:30 - CAT scans and X-rays of my skull and blood work.

TONS of blood work.

I felt dizzy so I ate a piece of Godiva.

I didn't run this morning. My shins hurt too much from the 10 miles I put on them yesterday.

After I get out of this hell-hole (aka Himes basement) I'm buying my books for classes and maybe going to the rec track.

Yesterday I challenged two boys on the track to sprint 400s with me. One guy only did two, the other kept up for four. I was supposed to run 8, but I quit at 7. i was too worn out.

I still have a fucking hospital band on. Wonder when they're going to know what's wrong with me??

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006