i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


August 24, 2002 | 4:48 p.m.
Here are the things that I hate (although in no particular order):

1. John Lafosse. I should not have to elaborate on that, and those who do not know who John Lafosse is, consider yourself luckier than most.

2. Gateway.com - I ordered a computer two weeks ago, recieved a confirmation number, but have not had the money deducted from my account. This means my order has not even gone through yet, which means by the time I finally receive my computer, it will be well outdated and need to be replaced by a newer and better version. Thanks for your wonderful customer service, Gateway.

3. New Orleans, dreams about New Orleans, people from New Orleans (AND areas surrounding New Orleans), things that go on in New Orleans, and any map that shows New Orleans.

4. Phone calls that start with "hey, sexy" -- lets get this straight. Firstly, my name is NOT sexy, in case anyone was confused. I am not sexy, nor do I feel sexy (especially at time of call), nor will I respond to being called "sexy" -- Save your breath. Laura is much easier to pronounce without sounding stupid.

5. AOL. Another thing I should not have to elaborate on.

6. Running and anything that has to do with running. This includes the following: shin splints and the wide variety of pain medications I take for shin splints; running shoes, shorts, and other running aparel; the early hours of the morning reserved only for people who run; runners clubs, marathon training groups, and all other people who put the pressure on to run; gatoraide and other sports drinks that have runners in their advertisments; and lastly, although not affiliated with runners (but closely correlated) bikers who find it necessary to ride their bicycles on the already too-small running path, leaving no room for the (stupid) people that do run.

7. LSU - Oaks and Arches; Fall Festival activities; scheduling; buying books at the union (or, other places, even); all the people who attend LSU or have ATTENDED LSU (although I realize that's most of you, understand that I am pissed at some MUCH more than others); parking on campus, driving on campus, or even being in a car anywhere near campus, living near campus, etc.; classes that have not yet started.

8. Life, cancer, and sicknesses - being afraid of all three, yet always being attached to them. Not being able to breathe, being scared of tomorrow, all the time trying to keep a smile on my face and enjoy what I can.

9. Laundry.

10. BOYS. Not men -- I can't hate men, I don't know any.

Ok, this got a little more personal than I expected it to. Sorry.

Laura

"the best way to a man's heart is with a scapel" (courtesy of bloodysundae)

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006