i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


August 22, 2002 | 11:10 a.m.
So I've gotten used to seeing the boy in the green shorts. Granted, he doesn't ALWAYS wear green shorts, but he was wearing them today. I mentioned to Andy that I thought he was cute, and his response was, "take him home" which prompted me to think of a story...

There is this guy JP that my friend Karie knows, and he's a personal trainer that used to run around the lakes. JP would always tell Karie about this girl - she was always at the lake at the same time he was, but running in the opposite direction. He'd always wave "hi" but never really said much to her. He told Karie and me that he wanted to talk to her, but thought it would be weird to approach her in that situation (and it would) sooo...

Karie moved to Mississippi, and a couple months ago I drove down to see her. As she and I were catching up, I asked about JP.

Aparently JP talked to the girl, because they're living happily ever after in South Carolina.

WOW!!! huh? So maybe I should talk to the guy in the green shorts.

But probably not.

Laura

"But will I hold you again?/ These fickle, fuddled words confuse me/ Like 'Will it rain today?'/ Waste the hours with talking, talking/ These twisted games we're playing"



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006