i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


Sunday, August 18, 2002 | 9:13 p.m.
Happy Birthday, Dustin. I didn't call, but I sent a card - a big pickle that says "bet you didn't expect a paper pickle for your birthday" and I wrote "happy birthday --Laura" and even wrote the "L" in caps because I usually don't and he always thought that was so cute. I put a picture of him on a tack board in my room (gasp) but I figured since we have been broken up for a year now, and since he was a part of my life for two years, he should have a small space. besides, he was just in a picture of me and mel.

There was a time when I would have known when we broke up (day, etc.) but that's come and gone... now I couldn't even tell you if it was in July or August. Sometime before school started, and I was the bitch for seeing Jared so shortly afterwards.

Because THAT was worth it. Whatever.

Speaking of Jared, I ran into all of his friends last night. I really didn't even want to leave my apartment, but Jen called me around 8ish and invited me to her friend's 21st birthday party at Bogies (she rented the bar) and there was an open tab, so of course I had to go... so before I even got in the shower I made a blender of Mudslide and called Jen to enjoy it with me, and that turned into another; and then after the shower I made a Strawberry blender - by then Kyle was coming to pick us up. The rest of the night is blurry in my mind, until the MCAT crew came...

All of Jared's pre-med friends took the MCAT yesterday and college kids after the MCAT are the most dangerous drunks alive. Not a whole lot happened, though - Brooks introduced me as his girlfriend to about 30 people, Kevin and I laughed about the time I left the Lambda Chi house (jared's frat) after a game to go to the Sigma Nu house to see Liquid Sand, and Jeremy Graham spent the night telling me how wonderful I was, etc. and my only response was, "you're soooo drunk, Jeremy"

and yeah, that was it. Came home, crashed, and woke up to run again this morning. You better believe that hurt.

On a lighter note, raised $150 this weekend for the marathon benefit. Go me! Only $3150 left! That's nothing! (right...)

So I'm doing laundry at home, and doing some of Jen's too, and I'll probably be here for the rest of my life... but that's okay, I guess. Atleast it's just me here right now.

Brian's on a road trip - hope you're safe Brian!

Later

Laura

"When in doubt, move on/ no need to sort it out"



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006