i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


August 20, 2002 | 10:32 a.m.
My Horoscope: The next few days start looking much better than the last few. Keep revenge out of the picture when settling your debts. It's almost your time to shine.

It's ALMOST my time to shine. What's that mean? Maybe this weekend?

Andy and I saw TSK this morning, for sure. Then he almost backed into the lake. Not Andy, TSK. Red truck, though - maybe he painted it(?)

I went to my mom's to pick up some laundry after hitting the lakes. I ate breakfast (gasp! that's unusual) and got back to my apartment in just enough time to shower and run out for work. Good thing I fed the kitties this morning before I left for the lakes!

I've been working on my letter for the donations for ASA. I still don't know how I feel about sending it out, but I also know that I still need to raise about three grand. That's no little amount. If it comes down to it, I'll make the donation myself. Atleast it's tax deductable.

We're also doing a raffle, and I can sell tickets for that. Anyone interested? or know someone who is? Lemme know!!!

Yesterday, right as I walked through the door, the phone rang. Who was it? fucking Patrick. Perfect timing. Since I have done a pretty good job of avoiding him for the past week or so, I thought I'd answer. He invited me to The Howling Wolf tonight (liquid Sand) and even after I declined (couldn't go if I wanted to, I have work all this week) he stayed on the phone. Finally I just had to be rude and I made up some stupid excuse to get off the phone.

Things to do today: 1) run four miles on a freaking treadmill (no fun, but no TSK at the Rec, I hope); 2) vacuum apartment and dust (more fun than treadmill work), and 3) get started on my letters for ASA.

Sorry this entry wasn't interesting to anyone but me. It's more of a checklist. I'll try to think of some witty things for tomorrow. Until then, adios.

Laura

"I just stuffed it down/ Now I'm older and I feel like I could let some of this anger fade/ But it seems the surface I am scratching Is the bed that I have made"



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006