i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


December 06, 2002 | 2:45 am
talked to chris for a while tonight, as i was heading to the bar. he drove in from lafayette to take me out last night and drove home at the end of the night. i was under the impression that he would be staying with a cousin in baton rouge. i didn't realize he was in for a three-hour round trip in a storm to take me to dinner and a movie.

we went for coffee, also. i got the impression he was interested in me, but also very intemidated. i don't find myself to be a very scary person, and i was rather bothered by this feeling i had about him.

he walked me to my door, came in for a bit, and left. and he didn't kiss me, or even try, really. i had mixed feelings by this. he was very gentleman-like all night, opening doors and such, but still. seeing as he did sleep at my house that night (no, nothing happened, but yes, he did sleep here) i thought maybe he'd be comfortable anyway.

obviously not. and because of this, i wondered what was wrong (?) did this boy not like me? one boy that i decided i trusted enough to go on a date with, one boy whose affection i decided to strive for. and he didn't like me? this was not something i was happy about.

but we talked. he didn't mention not kissing me, but he said he wanted to see me again.

and he said the three hour drive was worth it.



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006