i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


May 19, 2002 | 7:08 p.m.
Okay, so it went like this.

She called and left a message, and I was going to check the message and call her back, but I ended up calling her back on accident (don't ask how). the first thing she said was "I need my pink bathing suit bottom back, because, uh, I'm going to need it this week" and I said, "wow, okay, well, I gave that back to you the last time you were here, remember? and I put it in your Budweiser bag" and she just said, "oh, yeah, okay. what has been your problem lately??"

smooth, dana. that wasn't why you called me, huh? you just wanted your bikini bottom that you already had, right??

So I wasn't going to tell her about her annoying habit of taking advantage of me, and how she isn't respectful of my things and space, and how she's only a good-time-friend. I was just going to tell her how she left the party and she was very rude, and the next weekend cancelled plans with me again, and that I didn't see a point in making plans with her, or talking to her for that matter, because she wasn't going to come through, and I can handle that. But she asked. I told her about the whole plans thing, and she said, "well, i didn't know you were angry but it's not that big of a deal, tell me what else has been on your mind"

oh, poor girl, she wishes now she wouldn't have said that. I even confirmed it, though, saying, "really? are you absolutly sure you want to know??" and she said she did, so I told her that I didn't think it was her fault [she's just a spoiled brat] that she was raised the way she was [sheltered and babied] but that maybe she was just used to her mom doing everything for her, and i couldn't live with her if she was like that, and for the past year since she has been staying at my house, i have had to constantly apologize to my family and pick up after her. I told her any considerate friend doesn't treat their friend like a maid and that *I* don't act like that when I go to HER house.

She was completly in shock. "why didn't you ever say anything??" "well, I did, over and over, and you listened, sometimes, and then you'd forget, and it got old telling you to do the obvious, so i made the mistake of doing it for you" sad, but true. so she cried and cried, and she was "mad" and "upset" and whatever else, so she had to go because she can't drive and be upset at the same time (no joke, she pulled over on the side of the road) and talking wasn't helping.

So then I did the right thing, I think, and even though I didn't want her to come, I called her and invited her to Jamie's before I left my house. She said no, that they were going to Tiger Bar, and if we were going to go out we should come over there.

Well, we ended up going to Bogies, and I ran into a friend of mine that went to Dana's highschool, David McCain, and he said Dana was at Tiger Bar completly shitfaced and making a fool of herself. That made me more than happy that I didn't witness it firsthand.

last night was weird.

Laura

"I will make you hurt"



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006