i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


June 12, 2002 | 6:57 a.m.
This is worth an entry. I thought about adding it last night, but wow, I was sleepy.

I woke up around 5:30ish and went to the rec. I went to both jobs, only coming home for twenty minutes at lunch to change clothes and be on my way again. I got a haircut right after work at EG, and as soon as I came home, my mom wanted me to go to the mall to get a wedding present with her. I got home from that around 8:30pm, and changed AGAIN to go to Carolyn's. We watched the Real World with Adam, Sean, two of their friends from Lafayette, Brian, Ryan, Amanda, Jamie, and Andy. After the Real World, we watched some of the Chris Rock DVD I have (Bigger and Blacker) but I had to go to my friend's debut performance at The Caterie, so I jet around 11:15.

I didn't make it on time. I got there right as the band they were opening for got on stage. I felt bad =(

After saying hi to everyone, I went to Mellow Mushroom, where they were having Open Mic Nite, and hung out with Brian. I had a great time just talking to him. The other guys from work were there, and I had a long conversation with Adam. Everytime I was looking over, I'd see Brian look away. Around 1:00, I was ready to go home. I started telling people bye, and Brian decided that he was going to go home also. Was this a secret ploy to walk me to my car? Honestly, I don't care, it was nice to not have to walk alone anyway. I said bye to people and he said bye, and when we got to my car, we talked a little bit. I reached out, gave him a hug, and he kinda kissed my cheek. I don't know. We both got in our cars and he drove most of the way home behind me, until he made the turn to his house. So anyway, that was that, and although I didn't get home all that late, I still couldn't go to sleep until about 2am and I *had* be awake all day. Needless to say, I didn't wake up this morning to work out. I'm barely up in enough time to get ready for work, but I had to update:)

how sweet of me, huh?

Laura

"baby take the time to realize I'm not the kind to sacrifice the way I am"

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006