i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


May 06, 2004 | 8:26 pm
so i've done (almost) all of my work for my transfer and i'm feeling pretty good about it. actually, i'm feeling great about it - i told ryan today at lunch that i felt an amazing amount of weight was lifted from my shoulders. it was a wonderful feeling indeed.

i went to the gap and bought a couple things and met ryan at a local restaurant/bar for a late lunch. at 3:30 he brought me to my class where i took notes to my heart's desire.

the thing is, i only brought one pen. that's normal, you know? how often do pens run out? why would you really need two pens if you know that the one you have works well?

it didn't work so well, and it did indeed run out of ink, and i was left sitting there not taking notes. i know the smart thing to do would have been to sit there and listen, but without writing i was actionless and i started to feel very sleepy.

i probably felt sleepy because i got drunk last night for cinco de mayo. not that i have mexican roots, or that i even went to a mexican restaurant. see, i'm in college, and we're looking for any excuse to go out and have a drink or four, so i went with some friends bar-hopping to non-mexican places. the closest thing i got to mexico was drinking a couple coronos and a dos equis amber.

so i left class and came home. i didn't watch friends. i guess it's probably still on. i'll watch a rerun or something, eventually. i'll catch up with it.

i need to catch up with the last four seasons anyway. that's on my to-do list.

on a different note, i know this medicine isn't helping me just yet, but i have to say, it is a huge relief to even be taking anything at all. i seem higher spirited already and i'm trying harder to control my purging. so far so good. i'm hanging in there.

and i'm in love. which is awesome. i'm making a special something for a special someone this week. it will take me a while to finish, though.

more details on that later.

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006