i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


May 04, 2004 | 9:00 am
i saw dr. sura yesterday.

i started to write a touching entry about the bitches that work the front desk but it was deleted when i accidently hit the back button. oh well.

basically his assistants at the front desk were terrible and there was one girl i should have killed. you'd think they would have decent and orderly things going on at a psychiatrist's office, but no.

and besides that, he was almost an hour and a half behind schedule.

he read me the notes from our last visit, in 1997. it's odd how things haven't changed. granted, i have spent a lot of time learning to live with my depression, but his notes were from a time when i was still destrictive enough to plan and attempt suicide.

some things have not changed, though. he wrote that i was defiant, irritable; had a lack of concern of my future and my grades were slipping; overall very smart and attractive; that i cried easily, etc.

he wrote about my cutting myself, and drugs, and my hospitalizations, but his notes were brief.

he prescribed Effexor XR and wrote me a new prescription of trazodone. i didn't take the trazodone last night as i had to wake this morning at 8am (very difficult when taking sleeping medication) to take an exam (also very difficult when taking a sleeping medication) sooo

that's all. i know this is boring but i needed to get it out.

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006