i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


December 17, 2003 | 4:50 pm
i have to go to work and i can't force myself to get out of my bathrobe.

yes, readers, ms. laura diane is naked under this robe.

...er-uhum. okay. the boy just called me from work. he dropped his cell phone and broke it, and since he told me he'd call when he was leaving work, he called me from there. how noble of him.

last night we watched "the simple life" on fox. together. we cuddled. i laughed a lot. i like paris hilton, as most people don't.

i just think it's really fucking cool that she doesn't do a god damned thing and people like her anyway. all she does is go out and get coked up and drunk and she's all over TV. i'm into that.

so we cuddled and kissed a little bit and when things got too steamy i excused myself and left. i couldn't get carried away because he's still with HER.

i work in plaquemine in about an hour. i just got out of the shower and i have yet to dry my hair, etc. i told bart we could go get a drink after i get off of work (possibly as early as 10:30, or as late as 12:30) and i'm already looking forward to it.

not so much the drink. getting to go to have the drink. being some place, even on the other side of the river, where i am unknown to the people around me. i crave the lack of attention i will recieve when i am a stranger in this bar.

too bad bar wine sucks. i like good wine. it would be safe to say i've been on quite a wine kick lately. i'm going to be taking some home from the restaurant friday and saturday. i wish i could take two bottles at a time, but i hate for my boss to think i'm some crazed alcoholic.

maybe i am. who's to say?

so friday i don't work at the tiger and i think i'm going to rent a movie and stay home. i might even go to a movie alone, although it may be sickening because friday nights are when people GO to the movies and cuddle and kiss and whatnot.

the boy will be at his girlfriend's graduation. i find myself hoping she gets a job in D.C. and moves far, far away. is that cruel?

okay. i must get beautiful now. or, try.

it can't hurt to try, can it?



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006