i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


October 16, 2003 | 12:26 pm
my life has been a wreck these past few days.

midterms.

and since i've been in college, i don't think i've had midterms during midterm week. sure, i may have had a couple tests and a quiz or something, but this is the first time i've had full blown exams in every class. it's miserable. now i know why my friends would lose 15 lbs. -- there's no snack machine in the library.

and if you think LSU's all about partying, you're right, to an extent. my school is known for the fraternity parties and football tailgaiting and all the crazy things students do (like the student who was studying for a midterm and drank himself to death... this week) but you've got to remember, there's always one extreme and another. for every frat boy we have someone who's serious in their studies and it balances out.

not that i'm one of those serious ones, i'm just trying (terribly) to prove a point.

so anyway, i'm in my last day of midterms and i have two exams today, both for classes i've fallen miserably far behind in, and i have a six pack of beer and plans to go to a live show tonight waiting for me as soon as i get out...

wish me luck!

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006