i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


October 13, 2003 | 5:01 pm
Todd,

I want to thank you again for hiring me when I came to you. I know you probably feel like I let you down, and I�m sorry you feel that way. If anything, I feel like I did my best working for you for the time that I did. When I had a bad day or even when I had a bad night at work, I left that behind and did my job with the best attitude I could.

It�s not easy to work for someone who won�t look you in the face when they talk to you. It�s not easy to think that someone you respected could treat you with such disrespect that you can�t sleep at night because it�s the only thing on your mind. That�s how you�ve made me feel this past week, Todd, and I feel that I have been open to you in talking about whatever you had to say. I don�t feel in any way I crossed the line when I asked to be treated fairly like anyone else at the bar. It has been difficult for me to work lately because I don�t feel like you�re open to answering any of my questions. When you said at the meeting we�d all work when we were scheduled, I thought that was the plan. When I showed up to work Thursday at 8:30, Reed told me that plan had changed and things were back to normal. Friday night you told me yet another thing when you talked to me like I was a complete idiot for not knowing that we were all supposed to be on the clock at 12:00. I helped the bar all night and even worked for the best part of an hour while Reed set up the beer bar and I don�t feel it was fair for me to be treated the way that I was. You forget that I am a hard worker and I�ve been like that at every single job I�ve ever worked. I�m not looking for the easy way out, but if the bar didn�t need me and the new girl wanted to get some experience, I was fine with going home since I needed to work the following afternoon for the game. Instead of talking to me, you yelled at me and made me feel like the stupidest person in the world for not knowing the ruled had changed � again.

If anything, I want to apologize for leaving you and the guys in a bind Saturday for the Florida game. That was one of the hardest things I�ve done. I respect the people I work with very much and have taken the time to call them and apologize to them for my not being there. It took a lot for me to walk out on you and those people who had to cover my shift. I just didn�t feel that I deserved the verbal abuse I had been subject to this past week for what seemed to be a misunderstanding.

Please take this to heart and accept my apology. If you�d like to talk, please feel free to call me.

Laura

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006