i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


October 02, 2003 | 3:32 am
once again i sit awake and plan.

and plan and plan and plan. and when i close my eyes, i plan and stress and worry about how it will all fall together.

two years shy of graduation i plan every course i will take at every semester because i'm scared going out of state will put me further behind in school. (i'm doing it anyway, though, even if it does. but i've planned for it to not bother my graduation date.)

i lie in bed awake, picturing my degree audit in my mind and i know i must be a slave to this obsessive mood i am in.

so here i am, awake, after planning and planning. my school wants my residency for my last thirty hours so i must plan to save some of my important classes for LSU when i get back from whereever i go.

my only hope is that i can get away from this hell hole and spend weekends on the beach. i only hope i do well enough this and next semester to keep my GPA high enough to let it slip some when i'm away at school. i plan on taking my harder courses next semester so i can take a few electives and history courses when i'm away. i plan on fufilling my french and physical sciences at this out of state school.

i plan. and when i plan, i don't sleep.

and this is supposed to be my fall break. yet instead of being out having fun planning, i'm biting my nails wondering if my plans will fall into place.

this cannot be right.

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006