i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


August 17, 2003 | 2:17 am
so i am no longer working at r0t0los. in a way i got fired. actually, i heard the words "you're fired" so technically i WAS fired. my big boss told me the determining factor was that i told my manager i would be looking for another job, so in a way i had a little bit to do with it.

and i told him i was one of the best bartenders he had, and he told me he had heard that, but also that i had an attitude. yeah, fuck you, i have an attitude. but that's what makes money for your fucking bar.

anyway, i'm moving on. actually i heard those two words at about 7:15pm and by 9pm i had two other jobs and one maybe. and actually, tonight i turned that maybe into a yes. you've just got to know the right people. regardless i've got two jobs that i'll be starting next week so i'm really not worried about it. i mean, i liked that bar, but other bars offer more money. what can i say?

so things are hectic and like sucks but not much else is new.

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006