i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


June 02, 2003 | 8:41 am
i worked last night until 1:30am and i went to sleep around 3:45am. when the sun came up at 5:45 and peeped through my window, i realized how dehydrated i was and ventured to the kitchen. (which i cleaned by the way, yesterday.) i slept fine until about 6:15 when someone came through my bedroom door and into my bed.

it was jake. i awoke just as he was walking in the door and i was scared to death someone was intruding into my home. but it was just jake. our work schedules are just opposite so we don't have much time to see each other this week. he works days and i work nights, and between him working 40 hours and me coming at about 47 this week, it's difficult to spend time together.

i did not go back to sleep. i couldn't. he thinks there's something wrong between us because this is the second time he's been in bed with me that i cannot sleep.

i know it's not him though. it's most likely from working too much. it's funny how i can work all night and be stressed out and still not be able to sleep.

so here i am, awake. nothing to do. i'll try to go back to sleep, but i probably won't be able to. i'll just lie in bed until it's a more suitable hour for me to be awake and then i'll mope around my apartment and probably clean something until i go to work.

exciting, huh?

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006