i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


November 28, 2002 | 3:08 am
i'm at home in an empty apartment.

it's not that i can't handle an empty place; it's not that i haven't been alone before. in fact, for so long i wanted to be alone.

and maybe it's because i've become used to someone being around. maybe it's that i'm so used to seeing my roommate that i'm lonely when she's not here.

but i was thinking about him while i was at work. we talked, but i was thinking i wish i didn't have to go to work and he wasn't about to take finals and we could meet halfway and spend some time together.

i just don't know if he's on the same page. i know he calls me a lot and i know he asks me the right questions and i know he tells me nice things BUT...

is he sitting up at 3:36am wondering what i'm doing? would he hop in his car and drive halfway here from lafayette to get coffee with me?

probably not. but, i don't know.

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006