i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


September 20, 2002 | 4:48 pm
Tequila is sitting in my lap. She's been rather upset with me and my two day drinking binge -- and michael, mackie, jen, and brandon have been around babysitting me so she hasn't gotten much attention.

Last night we went to Georges -- but not Georges the resturant, Georges the gay bar downtown on third street. it was a blast. if i'd gone out in a better mood, i may have sang some karokee, but instead i just supported all of the other drunk aspiring singers.

i was really amused how the gay community sings karokee; "him" was changed to her when a lesbian was up there, "her" was "him" when a gay man was singing.

I didn't think I'd be accepted much there (I've been to gay clubs before, but this was a gay BAR) but I was really well accepted there. i even had some lesbians begging me to "come out" -- they told me I was confused and for sure should be lesbian.

No, not this laura diane.

One of the girls (while she was on stage) said, "bids starting for the straight girl!! we're starting at $5!" and a couple people laughed and "bid" until Michael came up with his credit card (silly boy) and then there were "the men always get the good women!" shouts.

V. amusing.

oh, but poor michael. my heart goes out to him.

actually, i better get out of here - he's coming home from the hospital (he's not sick, his grandmother is) and, as nice as he is, i'm not in the mood to hang out.

I just woke up for the day!!

Laura

"And if I take your hand I might lead you down the path to ruin/ I've had a hard life I'm just saying it so you'll understand/ That right now, right now, I'm doing the best I can"



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006