i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


August 28, 2002 | 5:43 p.m.
Although things are all scrambled in my head, I'll try to make this entry a chronological one. Understand that the word logical is in chronological, therefore making my goal one difficult to attain. You've got to give me a little slack, I'm hungover.

Last night - night class: sat by Brandon and some boys he knows - we got out around 7:00 and I went home. After drinking the entire blender of mudslide (Jen was still getting ready, and I swear I didn't realize that was it) I made the (stupid) decision to make hurricanes. Jen and Jackie and Kyle came over and we drank and drank, and suddenly I realized - I'm missing Liquid Sand. This was not a good thing, so i went to get the tickets out of my booksack... but they weren't there.

I fucking lost them somehow.

So besides the fact that the show was going to sell out, I'd bought everyone's tickets upfront and was going to be paid back. I surely wasn't going to have my friends pay me for tickets I lost, but I did end up losing $40. I wasn't all that pleased, but being drunk and looking forward to a fun night helped. We rode up to the Varsity and paid at the door.

I will NOT wear the black shirt I wore last night ever again. It's new, and I think it's really cute.

Lane Linton's brother (seth? sean?) was the first to ask how old I was when I got a boob job. Wow. you bet I was NOT impressed. Then Lane says, "no, they're real, man, she had them in highschool" and you know, a comment like that wouldn't kill me, except that Lane Linton (formerly "Coach Linton") was my American History teacher junior year at Lee. Lee High School. So, yeah. All I wanted to do at that point was put on a XXL sweatshirt and hide in a corner. But anyway.

The show was fucking AWESOME. There are so many more details, but since I'm not feeling my best, it's difficult to talk about fun things.

I didn't go to EG this morning. I was only working 8-12 but I couldn't even get out of bed. I called in and mae up some excuse about how I was feeling sick. I didn't mention the heavy drinking I managed to do (without death, which is amazing) sooo...

I could barely get out of bed to go to my 1:30 class. I'm really glad that I did, though, because it may quite possibly be the best class I'll have this semester. I really think I'm going to enjoy it. While I was in class, I did a lot of reflecting.

Then I realized, I'm probably still drunk. That's why I'm getting all emotional.

After I got a new ID (and was laughed at for losing it already, today being the THIRD day of school) I came here to check my email. 34 new messages. A lot of them were junk, but most weren't.

So I had to take a break and write this entry.

This is a little out of order, but I saw the most beautiful boy last night. Did I talk to him? no. Why you might ask?

I think he may be gay. Really, though. I didn't see him talk to, or even check-out a single girl in there.

Heartbreak hotel.

Laura

"..that you could give to me what I might already have pyramids, healing wires, a musician's fame/ I volunteered you my eyes"



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006