i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


August 26, 2002 | 11:38 a.m.
I should not be single at a school with this many boys.

I've picked my bio lab partner. I don't necessarily care how they are chosen, or who does the setting up of partners, but i have picked mine and that's just how it's going to be. His name is Darryl? Doug? something with a D and he's a senior in poli sci. This is my future husband.

I'm not shallow or anything (?)

In real life, though, today has been okay. I avoided the people I needed to and was late for class because of the high volume of people I had to stop and talk to in the quad. Things feel normal with school being in session again and so many people being around.

Luke, Greg, and Krazy Karl came over last night and we drank several blender-packs. After the liquor was gone (what am I to do?) we went to Luke's and finished the leftover keg from the night before.

I haven't been so happy in a long, long time. I really enjoy Luke's company. Karl and Greg left for a little while and Luke and I just talked forever and suddenly it was 1:30am and I needed to be in bed sleeping.

I still woke up at 5:15 this morning, but I was a few minutes late to the lake. We did a three mile path instead of a four mile. I'm just that pathetic.

There are too many boys around me. This is driving me INSANE.

Time to get to EG - it's all downhill from here.

Laura

oh yeah, Jason's brother starts working with me tomorrow. That can NOT be a good thing.

"And I feel this coming over like a storm again"



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006