i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


Sunday, June 23, 2002 | 5:53 p.m.
Last night I had an overwhelming desire to just spill to Brian and tell him how I feel and what I want and why this should also be okay with him. Instead I put my foot in my mouth. We've spent so much time together this weekend that it seems like we have been seeing each other for a long time, but in reality, we haven't at all.

I hope he calls me to do something when he gets back from tubing today. He may just want to sleep, though. Maybe he'll invite me over and we can just sleep.

The kitty's name is Tequila. The name originated not from my alcoholism but from the night of the adoption of the kitty when I walked up and she was being force fed Tequila by a large group of immature boys (aka Brian's friends) and I rescued her. Anyway, we all decided at work that it was a cute name, so it stuck.

I just got off the phone with my landlord - it's sunday and I'm moving tuesday. I won't bring my comp there, most likely, for now.. I am not going to get my cable modem and all that up and going until August because the monthly rate for LSU students will be $25 versus the $50 they would charge me if I set it up now. It's worth it to me to not have internet for a month, although this may mean my diary will be put on hold. I surely don't want to be doing this at work at LSU! I may try and find some time to go to the library and update a bit - I know I'll want to be checking email! But I can check email at work and that's okay. If these kids from work knew anything about this diary they'd search it out until they tracked me down and then they'd know all.

how embarassing!

well, I better get back to packing - I guess I'll be working tomorrow since I won't actually be moving until Tuesday now.

I can't wait :)

Laura

"Built these walls up so high/ need a lot of room to breathe/ aww baby you tear them down/ can't believe you changed my mind/ aw baby you make me smile, stay with me a while"

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006