i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


June 1, 2002 | 11:00 a.m.
Wow, we're already halfway through the year. that's a scary thought!

I signed the lease yesterday but still haven't talked to Dana. I think I'm going to try and go by there as soon as I get dressed and stuff (I just got out of the shower, so I won't go over there like this)

I'm going to Karie's house in Mississippi today! I kind of feel bad because Amanda and Carolyn and I were supposed to go to a movie, and I have to be the one to cancel on them. I hate doing that! But this is the only weekend Karie has off, and so it's a now or never thing. It's already 11 and I should be on the road by now.

It took me a whole hour to find my cell phone. That's ridiculous! It only works selectivly at my house, and sure enough, whenever I need to find it, it won't ring.

I can't wait to move out! I'll be in either apartment 9 or 10 and Jen is in apt. 17. So she's going to be just down the way! I'm thrilled :)

And you know I'll be having a party when I move in! So whoever wants to come is welcome to! I'll have more details later.

Well, I better pack a bag and get on my way. I'm going through Hammond, so I thought I could go to Dana's on the way. I'm not quite sure what I'm going to tell her, though, other than that I've signed a lease for an apartment... a ONE bedroom. She's not going to be impressed. But then again, oh well, it's something I had to do.

more later, when I get back. Wish me a safe trip!

Laura

"Can't you hear me? I'm screaming"

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006