i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


Thursday, May 16, 2002 | 9:51 p.m.
FRIENDS was awesome tonight!! I laughed and laughed and even cried some. I don't usually cry at shows, especially TV shows. Sometimes I cry at movies. I sure did lose it for _We Were Soldiers_. I cried and cried and cried some more and by the time the movie was over, I thought I was going to die of dehydration. Broken heart, too. If you haven't seen it, I reccomend it big time. I'm in the middle of the book, and will FINALLY be able to finish it now that school is out.

Ah, school is out. How sweet it is ;)

So tonight I watched Oceans 11 and Friends and finally I can't watch more TV. It would be nice to be able to go out and do something, but I have to go to work tomorrow at 8:00. Besides, I'm way too tired anyway. I woke up at 7am this morning without an alarm! (gasp!) I was THAT nervous about my exam.

Dana called my house this morning around 8:00. She asked me if I needed a ride to my Bio exam, and I politely said, "no, I have a ride, thanks anyway!" because - I did. She said bye and hung up.

The exam was at 10am, was her watch wrong? Or did she just want to talk? What the hell would she have had to say? Does she EVER have anything to say? Oh well, I was studying anyway.

Then I saw her in the bookstore today when I was selling my Bio book back (ceremoniously, that is, it was a great feeling to not need that thing anymore) and she looked like crap. Not to be mean, she's two hundred times prettier than I am, but Dana is very much a made up girl. Getting ready in the morning is a 25 minute thing for me... just give me a shower and five minutes for some powder and mascara and I'm ready to go. Oh yeah, and some clothes, too, but I'm not so picky, especially when it comes to school clothes. Dana, on the other hand, goes through this transformation when she gets ready. I swear that girl spends more time in the shower than it takes me to get ready, and then she has to blowdry/curl/fix the hair, line the lips and apply ten shades of lipstick before it's "just right" - cake on the rest of the makeup and change four times. Typical girl, I guess, going out for a date... but not for school... every day. I just can't be that high maintenance, and it's normal to see me in a tshirt and jeans a flip flops at school. So anyway, today at school I saw Dana, no makeup, hair all over her face and (gasp) tshirt and shorts. She kind of looked like she had been crying, but I know better than to think that - she just didn't have four coats of mascara on those poor lashes.

Well, I didn't see her first, I heard "hi, Laura" all quiet-like, and I turned my head and then I saw her. So I said "hey, returning your Bio book?" and sure enough, she was, and she got in the buyback line right next to me. I didn't have much to say... and then I was finished, so I turned to her and said, "well, I have to go, I'm supposed to be at work right now" because... I WAS... and she gave me this look -- I swear I could have grabbed her by the chin and told her to wipe that look off her face - I wanted so badly to say "that fucking baby look works for your dad, but not for me" because I know she'd never have the nerve to say anything to me about what she's thinking. (Why? I honestly don't know. If anything, I have always considered myself to be a very open and approachable person. None of my other real friends have ever had a problem talking to me.)

So that was that, and then I was downstairs in the book store and I ran into this girl I know (Crystal) and in the midst of small talk, Dana walked up and they talked some, and I was trying to exit and Crystal asked, "do you want to go to the element [a club in town] with us tonight?" and I just said that I couldn't, that all I wanted to do was sleep and I had to work tomorrow. Once again, Dana put on her pathetic face (I can't think of any other way to describe it) and instead of looking at her, and them, I turned around and got the hell out of there.

I'm not hurting too bad over it, although I wish I wouldn't have seen her today. I don't know what this means for my living arangments in August, but honestly, until I tell her to get her own personality, I don't think I can talk to her. How do you say that to someone without ripping their heart out? I don't know if it's possible.

on a lighter note, I might do some of my litter duty this weekend. YES! I will be one of those teenagers on the side of the road picking up trash with the MADD van. The message: Drink and Drive, and you'll have to pick up trash. All the guys at work have decided to locate me and come with cameras. This might be amusing. Brian told me to call him and tell him where I was going to be... I'd consider it based solely on the fact that I would have his number. What would I do with it though? Nothing. I'm too old fashioned. So, who knows. I don't even know if I'm going to do it this weekend.

Depends on if I get car insurance, I guess. Damn Geiko.

Close to bedtime, when I finish talking to Kevin.

MORGAN HAS A DIARY :) check it out, she's linked in my profile. God I love that girl. :)

Night

Laura

"You are someone else, I am still right here"

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006