i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


Saturday, May 11, 2002 | 9:56 p.m.
"I hurt myself today to see if I still feel" So it's a Saturday night and I'm sitting at home. This totally sucks. What kind of #2 party school do I go to that makes poor Laura sit home BOTH NIGHTS OF THE WEEKEND to study for FINALS? They shouldn't HAVE finals. One of my finals is worth 50% of my grade. How is this okay? Who makes these decisions, and where do they live so I can hunt them down?? I am not pleased by this one bit.

I stayed home last night too. What did I do? Watched a movie until 2am, when the bars close, pitied myself for having to stay home, and went to sleep.

Woke up at 6:30, hit snooze until 7am, and hit the road. In Southern Louisiana it's 190 degrees in the morning, so I lost ten pounds of water weight by mile one. I ran up to school, took a sip from the water fountain, and ran back home. 4.8 miles. not bad, but not as much as I had planned on.

After my shower I went to get my mom her mother's day present. Didn't work out. Went to Academy and exchanged my running shoes that didn't fit for some addidas ones, they're too new looking, so I put them on ASAP so I could break em in. Went home, avoided studying like the plague. Decided to go see _The_New_Guy_ w/my big brother, Josh. After that got out, I went on a walk around one of the LSU lakes with my friend Jacob. Running to his dorm at school and back was probably about 3 miles, and then we went on a four mile walk. I feel better now. So, my poor feet have gone about 12 miles today.

I'm feelin it.

So then I decide, why don't I get online and waste yet even more time. I'll pretend I don't have a final at 7:30am Monday (who the FUCK came up with that one?? THANKS ASSHOLES) and a paper due at 12, and YET ANOTHER final at 12:30. They're trying to kill me.

But that's okay, I still have tomorrow, right?

Right?

That's all for now... Laura P.S. This is me. oh, and my tongue hurts. More on that later.

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006