i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


April 30, 2005 | 1:17 pm
we were in georgia, but i'm not sure where. probably grocery shopping at a store neat our house, kroger. it was ugly outside -- the torrential rains that were pouring down onto the roof and hood of my father's truck made a loud noise as we sat in the parking lot waiting for the rain to slow enough before we got out and made a run for it.
i don't remember how it started, but my older sister and i broke into song. we sang the song we knew and loved -- a song we'd grown up to. and to young children, this was the only song fitting enough for the situation.
"here comes the sun" by the beatles.
and soon enough -- possibly by chance but i would have liked to think otherwise -- the rain slowed and the sun broke through the clouds.
and at that moment, we were magical.

Here comes the sun / Here comes the sun, and I say it's all right

Little darling, it's been a long cold lonely winter / Little darling, it feels like years since it's been here / Here comes the sun,
Here comes the sun, and I say
it's all right

Little darling, the smiles returning to the faces / Little darling, it seems like years since it's been here / Here comes the sun, Here comes the sun, and I say it's all right

Sun, sun, sun, here it comes...
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes...
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes...
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes...
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes...

Little darling, I feel that ice is slowly melting
Little darling, it seems like years since it's been clear
Here comes the sun,
Here comes the sun, and I say
it's all right

Here comes the sun,
Here comes the sun, and I say
it's all right
it's all right


before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006