i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


June 6, 2002 | 8:10 a.m.
I decided to wake up and work out so I didn't have to do it later. But then I decided I wasn't going to go to work at 8:00 (an hour early) and I'd just go in at my regular time. Tomorrow I may just go in at 9:00 also.

I love working out in the morning.

It's so hard to wake up, but wow, it's worth it. I did cardio for 45 minutes and weights for 20, and I'll probably go back to the rec later today and do some stretching stuff. When I have my own place, I'll get a mat to stretch on, but for now, wooden floors aren't too comfy.

My mom bought me some stuff for my apartment last night; seems like I have been going every day to get stuff. The tenant who lives in the apartment now is moving out June 9, and the landlord is going to replace the carpet and re-paint before I move in. Still, though, how long does that take? I hope they do it right away so I can move in by the middle of June. It sure would be nice to be all settled in by say.. June 20.

I've decided to start a jar and put a dollar a workout, and when it had enough for [ ] I'll buy it. If you know me, ask me, and I might tell =) Anyway, that was one of the tips in the prevention this month, and I think it would be fun. It sure would help on those days that I work nine hours and can't stay awake for my life. And once I miss two days at the gym, I may as well quit altogether for how hard it is when I go back.

The precor was my best friend this morning.

Well, I have to work at LSU from 9-12 and EG from 1-5:15 and then I'm going to go look for a living room furniture set!

There's this dark green leather sectional in the classifieds that I may even go check out. As much as I don't want used furniture, if it was nice, it would be worth it to me.

Another long day, one more!!

Laura

"well I might just stay inside again today"



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006