i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


August 20, 2004 | 11:07 pm
I have decided that I hate this place.

my apartment has some sort of crawly-wormy-thing infestation going on outside of the front door and every time I go outside for anything I end up with three or four of them in my house.

I�m disgusted. I cannot handle those little nasty things.

there is some sort of smell I cannot rid my apartment of and it only comes on when the air conditioning is running. I�ve tried to remedy this by cleaning out the filter and cleaning the area around the air intake, however, I have been unsuccessful.

in other news: after ryan left on Tuesday I had a hard time. I cried myself to sleep. I woke up Wednesday morning feeling a lot better. I went to the beach for an hour and got some sun. I went on a job interview. I rented a movie. after I had done everything and was still bored to death in this shit town, I decided to go out.

I kind of wanted to check out the bar I interviewed for, so I decided that would be a good place to go. it was pretty busy but the crowd wasn�t so superb. I didn�t care. I ordered a beer and sat at a table alone and watched person after person humiliate themselves on karaoke. don�t get me wrong, it�s not only a karaoke bar. this place is called Seville quarter and there are seven bars in one establishment.

anyway, I ended up drinking a few with this couple I met, Eva and David, and their friend sal. sometime along the way I decided I was going to go back to baton rouge. even with these nice people I still couldn�t have a good time. Pensacola just isn�t my place. don�t get me wrong, I wasn�t drunk, but I did have a couple beers before I made this decision. I got on the road and headed home to BR.

the drive wasn�t bad, and ryan was so surprised and happy to see me. I didn�t get to his place until about 4:15, but he was only 30 minutes home from work so he was awake.

Thursday we ate at nino�s for lunch and ran some errands around town. I took a nap, and when I woke up we went to dinner at casa maria with Ryan�s friends Jeremy and James Clark. we went out last night after dinner until about 1am and went home.

the rest of that night doesn�t even matter to me. so I don�t need to mention it.

this morning we woke up and the electricity was out, so we stayed in bed until about noon. we got lunch and shopped for groceries. it�s the normal stuff I like to do with him so much, you know? so even though he didn�t want to go to the store, he needed to, and he knew I�d want to go with him. we had fun, as always.

I got back on the road around 3:30 and was sad to leave. the drive wasn�t so bad until I got to Biloxi. it was storming! the rain was really holding up traffic.

the bar I interviewed with called. they offered me the job and I accepted, so I�m starting on Monday. this was a relief since I have no money and have not had a serious income in so long.

sometime between Biloxi and Mobile, my car started messing up. I was driving the speed limit, 70 mph, and suddenly my RPM�s would shoot up to five or six. my car was downshifting (it�s an automatic), and after it did, I couldn�t get my car back in gear. I was scared to death. here I am, on the side of the interstate, two hours from home; Ryan�s at work, my mom and jeff are on their way to texas, and I don�t know a single person within a 150 mile radius of where I am. I turned off the engine and started to cry. I felt hopeless. not knowing what to do, I turned my car back on and figured I would try to get to the nearest exit. I had no problem driving and staying in the right gear, so I just tried to make it home.

I felt relieved, until another thirty miles or so when it happened again. again I turned off my car and started it again and went down the road.

this happened six or seven more times until I got home. I was scared to death. now I�m no car expert, but I know this isn�t good. is my transmission going out? I don�t know. regardless, now I�m stuck because I don�t have a car that�s working well and I have to get to work Monday morning at 9am (to the restaurant part, not the bar.)

if I would have known this was going to happen with my car I would have stayed in BR. the only reason I came back was to spend the weekend getting acquainted with the city, something impossible to do now that I don�t have transportation. my car made it here, but who knows when it�s going to break down and leave me stranded.

and of course this has to happen in a city where I�m alone and don�t know a single person. of course. that�s just my luck.

by the way, they come to hook up the cable and internet on Tuesday.



before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006