i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


September 23, 2004 | 8:42 pm
i'm still here. my apartment was flooded, so i have molding carpets. management for the apartment was missing in action until this evening when i called them. they're going through the apartments and seeing what needs to be replaced and what needs to be repaired.
pensacola, as a city, is destroyed. people are without homes and food and safe water. there is still no electricity for the greater part of the city. schools are still out. UWF (my school) isn't even sure when we will be back in session, but we're shooting for October 4th. i'm not exactly sure when i'm supposed to make up all of this missed school, but we'll see.
that's all i can say right now about many things in my life. i'm waiting to find out if dr. sura will write me a letter to let me come back home. if he does, i have to find another doctor who will write me a letter that says i'm happier in baton rouge than in pensacola. my apt. with sura is tomorrow. here's hoping, huh?
in other news, my newest friend kelli pettis may be moving into my apartment (yes, i know, it's only a one bedroom) for another three months or so. there are so many people in pensacola that are needing homes, so she may have one of those people sublease her place. it would help them out, and she's looking for a subleaser in december anyway. so, more news on that when i get it.
i'm still in the red stick -- i'll be here until school starts. at least here i have air conditioning and water. and no moldy carpets.


before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006