i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


February 21, 2005 | 8:14 pm
my apologies for being so busy lately. i have written a lot, but mostly in my head. i haven't written any of it down, but i still think about things a lot. that's something that will never go away - my writing in my head.
some of the things i have come up with i have jotted down here and there -- little ideas. one being about a tshirt i saw a girl wearing in class-- "greeks for bush" and it made me wonder if she even voted, or if she knew anything about the election. most likely it was just a shirt she was wearing b/c she got it from her sorority who made the decision for her. how sad. i hope she didn't vote.
ryan and i adopted a dog, roxie, who has been taking up a lot of my extra time. she's about 5 months old and she's 20lbs. the vet today told us that she would probably only grow to be about 30lbs, which is good because she's an inside/outside dog. she's adorable.
my trip to minnesota was a lot of fun, but i was sick the entire time. i had a great time with kelli and her friends when i wasn't feeling horrible, though. and the weather really wasn't that bad, even though the wind chill was sub zero most of the time.
school is flying by, but partly because i am not attending a lot of my classes. i get into this habit at LSU where there are other things to do. lately, it's been sleep that has been more important than school. when i was in florida, i didn't have anything to keep me up late, so i wasn't ever really tired in class. i had to go because i had the same prof. for three of my classes, and we always finished early. this semester i find that other things have come in front of my going to school and i am falling back into a habit i have commonly been in at LSU -- skipping ALL the time. i need to play catch-up and try to make it to class for the rest of the semester. midterms are in 2 weeks, so that leaves me about half of the semester. that should work, right?
so many things are new in my life lately. i have so many new ideas. i just can't organize myself. i have too many things to do.

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006