i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


December 08, 2004 | 11:59pm
December 8, 2004 11:59pm
it�s weird, because I don�t write all that often anymore. and when I want to, you know, the servers are too busy and they won�t take my entry. so here goes, in Word.
tomorrow is my last day of finals here. I�ll take finals, attend classes (weird, huh? this fucking entire town is weird) and then come home and pack.
well, I might sleep for a little bit, but eventually, I will pack.
after Thursday evening, I will not have access to my comp. because I will have taken it apart and dusted it and gotten it ready for the move. I�ve packed almost all of my clothes, so it�s weird looking in my closet. the walls are bare with the exception of the ike@ mirrors that ryan so carefully hung above my couch in the living room.
tequila, the kitty, has been with the parental units for a week and a half now and I�m really missing her presence. it�s weird opening the door and not seeing her look out of it, wanting to bolt out at the first squirrel she sees.
tomorrow evening I clean the bathroom and pack everything in there except for the necessities � tooth brush, shampoo/conditioner, hair brush, blow dryer (maybe), and facewash. oh, and soap. that�s important.
my fridge is next � all of the perishable things will need to be thrown away as they cannot be brought. even if I stuffed them in a cooler I wouldn�t want them � half a tub of �I c@n�t believe it�s not butter!� and an almost empty FF Italian dressing� I know I know, some people do not have these things so I should be careful with them, but they would honestly take up more room than do me any good in the future. so to make up for it, I will sacrifice my fake butter and dressing for a week. that should do it.
I can�t believe it�s time to move back. I have never been happier moving to my hometown of BR. it�s not a wonderful place, don�t get me wrong. it�s just that it is far superior in every way (minus the beach, which is still uninhabitable) to this small town I have found myself in. I feel like I�m in a Pod People scene or something� there are more walmarts and churches than people, it seems. yet, due to the hurricane and all of the people in town helping rebuild, the traffic is miserable. I deal with metro annoyances without sharing the wonderful things a metropolis brings. no bars! no people! it�s soooo odd. I will be happy to leave.
ryan will be here in two more days and I will be leaving a few hours after he arrives. I cannot wait to sleep in my bed with my kitty again. how I miss her.


before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006