i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


January 30, 2004 | 1:45 pm
i feel i am an empty person in an overexhausted body -- a hollow wooden peg that won't fit into this circular hole. the people around me probably have adequate sleep and eating habits. they probably enjoy being here at school. i feel i am going through the motions but i am motionless. my blue eyes have a dull haze and i struggle to keep them open and on my professor. try to pay attention. try to take notes. try to listen to your communication studies, your criminal justice, your child psychology. try to make the most of your money. school is expensive.

am i depressed or just sleep deprived? i struggle to move about school but my cement filled shoes drag on and i do not even notice the people around me waving hello. place to place. the only thing that gets me through is my goal-oriented and driven mindset. i skipped on monday. i have to make it through today. i have to.

i went to the mental health center. i will be calling on monday for psychological testing.

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006