i'm naked inside my fear
the naked truth.


June 7, 2002 | 12:16 a.m.
Tonight was my night to go to bed early.

But wow, I have a funny story. The other party involved is unaware of this, though, so... shhh!!

My junior year in high school I met this guy named Dustin Johnson. I thought he was AWESOME for whatever reason, and I completly adored him. He did have a reputation for being a complete player, though, so I kept my distance for the most part and we just went out a couple times, but nothing really came out of it. Shortly afterwards, I started dating the other Dustin (the ex bf I've mentioned) and we were together forever and ever.

Well, every time Dustin Felton and I would take a break or whatever, Dustin Johnson and I could spend time together. It was always innocent, though, and I actually think he repected me more for it. When Dustin Felton and I finally broke up, Dustin Johnson and I started hanging out a lot. Things happened, though, school started and with that came Lance, then Jared (gasp!!) .. etc. anyway, point being, we didn't even hang out with the same crowd anymore, so I completly lost touch with him for a good long time.

So tonight I cancelled on Lance, I just didn't feel like going to see him and going through the same old shit again. However, this left me with nothing to do. After watching the MTV movie awards for as long as I could handle, I go online and just started surfing around.

There was this dating thing that popped up, lavalife.com, and i know a couple guys who signed up just because, so I decided to check it out.

And then I saw Dustin's profile.

Don't get me wrong. He is a great looking guy, nice body, has tons of girls after him, all that. Well, I guess he used to have a lot of girls. He grew up a lot. But still, he'd be the last person I'd think would be on a dating page. And I don't know how serious he was about it, but...

so I was going to send a message to him, but then found out that I had to sign up. It was free, so I did, and as I was typing a message, I thought, "i really don't want to embarass him" because I sure know I would be embarassed if the tables were turned. I decided to call him instead, and turns out he's subleasing a house with some of my friends that live just three blocks away! I sure have been in a black hole for the past two months.

So then he wanted me to visit.

So I did.

I don't know how his little playboy attitude is now, but I know it'd be really hard for me to get that image of him out of my head. I wouldn't NOT keep my distance. I just don't trust him, you know? All I know is that I am the only girl he has ever really chased that hasn't chased him back. For the longest time I thought that was the basis of his interest in me -- always wanting what you can't have -- but I don't know. It has been a while.

He is washing my car tomorrow and he gave me a backrub in a respectable manner. When I told him I signed a lease for an apartment he was upset because he was looking for a roommate and he said we could have roomed together. That would be weird.

before | after

miss me?

make a difference - July 12, 2007
in short - February 20, 2007
gameday - October 14, 2006
quickie - October 02, 2006
roxie bear - July 06, 2006